Partnerships for Further Education

Several selective courses are open to UNC students who benefit from partnerships of excellence.

The University Preparatory Programme for Grandes Ecoles (CUPGE), not only constitutes a solid preparation for the various competitive entrance examinations of engineering schools, but also gives access, after a specific recruitment procedure and as part of a partnership called “Polytech NC”, to four courses organised at the Nice-Sophia Polytech that lead to an engineering degree:

  • Engineer in sustainable and intelligent buildings
  • Engineer in electronics
  • Engineer in applied mathematics and modeling
  • Engineer in computer science


Under an agreement signed between the UNC and Sciences Po (Paris Institute of Political Studies), UNC students have access to an abridged admission system to a national master’s degrees. This scheme consists of eligible undergraduate students (with an average of 14/20) being exempted from the written eligibility tests and taking the oral admission test directly at the UNC (videoconferencing).

This scheme set up at the UNC provides specialized training for certain students selected at Bachelor level so that they will be able to integrate a preparatory class for the national competitive examinations for entry into the National Judicial School and Court Officers.

In addition, the UNC offers students preparation for the entrance exam to the Regional Centre for Professional Training for Lawyers (CRFPA) in partnership with the Institute for Forensic Studies (IEJ Jean Domat) of the University of Paris 1 Pantheon- Sorbonne. It allows the student to pass the written tests of eligibility at the UNC. The aim of this preparation is to integrate the School of Professional Training of the Bar Association of the Court of Appeal of Paris (EFB), a law school located in Paris.

If successful in the First Year Combined Health Studies (PACES), further studies are carried out in Paris or in the Paris region, in one of the universities or partner schools: Pierre and Marie Curie University, ENKRE School, Danhier School.